Driving on a Suspended License Tempe

Believe it or not, Arizona considers driving on a suspended license a Class 1 Criminal Misdemeanor.  A class 1 misdemeanor is the most severe categorization of misdemeanors and could lead to a maximum penalty of 6 months in jail, $2,500 fine plus 83% surcharge and 5 years probation.  In addition to court penalties, you will forever have a criminal conviction on your record; meaning, if a potential employer asks if you have been convicted of a crime, your answer would have to be “yes.”  You do not want to have a criminal conviction on your record.  Hire experienced Tempe Driving on a Suspended License Lawyer to help fight your case!

Arizona Driving on a Suspended Licenses Penalties

Arizona law provides that it is against the law for “a person who drives a motor vehicle on a public highway when the person’s privilege to drive a motor vehicle is suspended.”  As a Tempe criminal defense attorney we know how to formulate innovative defenses for our clients in an effort to provide them exceptional results for their criminal defense cases.  Do not try to defend yourself or have a lawyer with limited experience represent you.  We value our clients and make it a priority to handle each case with the intention it deserves.

If you have been charged with driving on a suspended license in Tempe, Scottsdale, Chandler or anywhere in Arizona, call attorney Matthew Lopez to discuss your case for free!