Minor in Possession or MIP laws in Arizona prohibit the purchase or presence of a minor in an establishment that sells alcohol. These laws are put in place to reduce the use of alcohol in teens and minors under the age of 21, to protect them and the public from harm. Barring a few exceptions, minors who try to purchase alcohol or enter an establishment that restricts minors due to its alcohol license, can be charged with an MIP and face misdemeanor charges and penalties.
ASU is Taking an Unjust Position on Underage Drinking Tempe police are cracking down hard on under age drinking and disruptive partying in the ASU area. With the help of the Maricopa County Sheriff’s Office and an $80,000 grant from the Governor, Tempe plan to send out patrol units to neighborhoods to find underage drinkers
A popular Tempe bar has been fined after an investigation into the death of an ASU student. Officials discovered that the 19-year-old was served alcohol at Cadillac Ranch at the nearby Tempe Marketplace before his death later that night. Cadillac Ranch had been cited three times in the past 4 years for serving alcohol to
A recent list of the world’s top 100 universities included both Arizona State University and University of Arizona. On the list released by The Center for World University Ranking, ASU ranked number 76th in the world and U of A ranked 78th. Even with the honor of being included in such a prestigious list, ASU students still